Search and verify licenses
Florida Agriculture License

Florida Agriculture License

Agriculture plays a major role in Florida’s economy. The climate in Florida is perfect for growing fresh fruits and vegetables throughout the year. An agricultural license and bond, also known as an agricultural dealer’s license, is required for anyone who handles agricultural products in Florida.

Additional licenses, such as pesticide application licenses, may be required depending on the particular agricultural item. Find out what permits you’ll need for the agricultural item you’ll be dealing with. Most agricultural product resellers in Florida need a Florida agricultural dealer license. A license and surety bond are required for any agricultural product reseller who pays for the product with something other than a cashier’s check, cash, wire transfer, debit card, or similar cash transaction. Find the answers for the most searched questions for the Florida Dept of Agriculture license search just scrolling down.

How do I get my agricultural license in Florida?

Obtaining a Florida agricultural dealer license is easy! To become licensed and appear on a Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer services license search, applicants must follow these steps:

It could take anywhere from one to three weeks for your application to be processed.

To use the Florida Department of Agriculture license search, you will need to enter either a license number, or person’s name, or a business name. You can also conduct a Department of Agriculture Florida license search at the top of this website. To see the results, simply enter some basic data.

Who is exempt from the Florida agricultural dealer license requirement?

Although most agricultural product dealers in Florida must obtain a license, certain individuals and companies are excluded. They are as follows:

  • Farmers who sell their own agricultural goods
  • Resellers/Dealers who sell less than $1000 in products a year
  • Bonded license holders under the Packers and Stockholders Act
  • Agricultural dealers who make transactions with cash or cash equivalents

Individuals or businesses that operate without a license and do not meet the exemption requirements may receive a cease and desist letter or a fine from the state.

How much does a Florida agricultural dealer license cost?

The cost of your license will depend on the amount of the security deposit paid at the time of issue.

The application fees are listed below:

  • $5,000 – 9,999 bond amount = $170 license fee
  • $10,000 – 14,999 bond amount = $230 license fee
  • $15,000 – 100,000 bond amount – $300 license fee

By multiplying your highest monthly gross sales volume or projected volume for new companies by two, you can measure the amount of surety bond you’ll need.

How do I contact the Florida department of agriculture?

Call 1-800-HELPFLA or write to the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services at the following address:

FDACS
PO Box 6700
Tallahassee, FL 32314

Lily K

Lily has six years of expertise as an SEO content writer. She has authored numerous articles for a variety of websites and businesses on various topics. She can help with ghostwriting, blog writing, guest posting, tech writing, etc. Lily writes SEO content for companies looking to improve their Google search rankings. She regularly writes articles about business licenses, digital marketing, cybersecurity, fashion, psychology, etc. Lily has established a unique writing style throughout the years of content writing for a variety of websites. She has also worked as an SEO specialist. Lily has achieved very high rankings for the websites with which she has collaborated. In her works, she employs a combination of various SEO and content tools, as she understands that well-optimized content is the KING.

US License Lookup by State

US
License
Lookup
by
State